## File No.NR-NRHQ0CD(SCM)/1802/2024-O/o PCCM/HQ/NR Northern Railway

Northern Railway Rates Opening/Closing Circular No. 15 of 2024. (Case No 628-R/KCJ, JAIS, MFL, NHH, AKJ, WGJ, FTG, BANI/2024)

**Sub:-** Change in names of the Railway Stations i.e. KCJ,JAIS,MFL, BANI,NHH,AKJ, WGJ & FTG.

The Competent Authority has accorded its approval for the change in names of 08 stations in Lucknow Division of Northern Railway, with immediate effect as per the details given below:-

SNo.	Existing Names of Railway Stations	Revised names of stations in English	Revised names of stations in Hindi	Alpha Code
1.	KASIMPUR Halt (KCJ)	JAIS CITY	जायस सिटी	JAIC
2	JAIS (JAIS)	GURU GORAKHNATH DHAM	गुरु गोरखनाथ धाम	GUGD
3.	MISHRAULI (MFL)	MAA KALIKAN DHAM	माँ कालिकन धाम	MKDM
4.	BANI (BANI)	SWAMI PARAMHANS	स्वामी परमहंस	SWPS
5.	NIHALGARH (NHH)	MAHARAJA BIJLI PASI	महाराजा बिजली पासी	MBLP
6.	AKBAR GANJ (AKJ)	MAA AHORWA BHAWANI DHAM	माँ अहोरवा भवानी धाम	MABM
7.	WARISGANJ Halt(WGJ)	AMAR SHAHID BHALE SULTAN	अमर शहीद भाले सुल्तान	ASBS
8.	FURSATGANJ (FTG)	TAPESHWARNATH DHAM	तपेश्वरनाथ धाम	THWM

The Numerical Codes of the Railway Stations appearing in the "Alphabetical List of Railway Stations in India" issued by IRCA, New Delhi, will remain unchanged.

Necessary Correction to this modification for "Change in names "and "Alphabetical Code" will be issued by the Secretary General/ IRCA New Delhi.

All concerned may accordingly be advised.

Authority: PCCM, Northern Railway.

Digitally Signed by Hari

Mohan

Date: 27-08-2024 17:42:07

Reason: Approved

(Hari Mohan)

Dy.Chief Commercial Manager/FM-HQ

No. 628-R/ KCJ,JAIS,MFL,NHH,AKJ,WGJ,FTG,BANI/2024. Dated. 27.08.2024. Copy forwarded for necessary action to:-

- 1. DRMs/N.RLY:-MB,LKO, DLI, FZR, UMB.
- 2. Sr.DCM/N.Rly:- MB,LKO, DLI, FZR, UMB.

Condt...2

## No. 628-R/ KCJ, JAIS, MFL, NHH, AKJ, WGJ, FTG, BANI/2024. Dated. 27.08.2024. Copy forwarded for necessary action to:-

- 3. PCCMs:-(i)CR/CST/Mumbai(ii)WR/CG/Mumbai (iii)ER/Kolkata(iv)SER/Kolkata (v)NFR/Maligaon(GHY,(vi)SCR/Secunderabad (vii)SR/Chennai, (viii)NER/Gorakhpur. (ix)ECoR/Bhubaneswar(x)ECR/Hajipur (xi)NCR/Allahabad (xii)SECR/Bilaspur (xiii) NWR/Jaipur (xiv)/SWR/ Hubli (xv) WCR/Jabalpur (xvi)MD/KR/Belapur/Navi Mumbai.
- 4. CCM/PM, IRCA Building, New Delhi.& CCM/ PS/ NR
- **5.** FA&CAO/TA, State Entry Road, New Delhi.
- 6. Dy.CCM/UTS., IRCA Building, New Delhi.
- **7.** Secy. to PCCM for information of PCCM.
- **8**. Secy. to PCOM for information of PCOM.
- 9. CCO/Claims/NDCR Building, State Entry Road, New Delhi
- 10. CPRO/NR/NDCR Building S.E. Road for uploading on N. Railway Web-Site.
- 11. GS/IRCA, DRM's Office, State Entry Road, New Delhi.
- 12. PCE, Northern Railway, Baroda House, New Delhi.
- 13. General Manager/ CRIS, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi-110021
- 14. CAM/ Srinagar /N.Rly, Fax No.o194-2313094
- 15. Chief Administrative Officer/FOIS, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi
- 16. Ex. Director, Rail Movement of Railways/E. Rly House, 17, N.S. Road, Kolkata
- 17. Dy.COM/FOIS, Northern Railway, Baroda House, New Delhi.
- 18. Principal/ZRTC/CH., Northern Railway.
- 19. Sr.AO/IHO, Northern Railway, Baroda House, New Delhi.
- 20. Sr. AO/TA/JUC, Northern Railway.
- 21. ACM/Refund station Building, New Delhi
- 22. Dy. Chief Comml. Manager/UTS, IRCA Bldg, New Delhi.
- 23. Statistical & Analysis Office, N.Rly., BH/NDLS.
- 24. The MD/Konkan Railway Corpn Ltd., Belapur Sect-22, Navi Mumbai.
- 25. Dy. CCM/G/NDBH.
- **26.** SS/N.Rly. KCJ,JAIS,BANI,MFL,NHH,AKJ,WGJ & FTG stations.
- **27.** Dy. Director/TC (G)-II Railway Board for information please.

Digitally Signed by Hari Mohan

Date: 27-08-2024 17:43:02
[Hari Mohan]

Dy.Chief Commercial Manager/FM-HO